Tags

, , , , ,

Has Fall arrived in your neck of the woods? The cooler temps are creeping in this week around here, but the color hasn’t quite arrived in full force in the lower elevations. I’m itching to get up on the Parkway (if “they” will keep it open *cough, cough*) to crunch some leaves and find some color!

You know what I like about Fall hiking? Hats. Ok, that’s not the only thing, but how is that for a transition? Ha!!

Hand-doodled Hat

I’ll be adding these to my Etsy store soon!

2013schacon_Invitation

Fall is also a popular season for weddings. Maybe you’re planning one? If you’re in the area, be sure to check out Occasions by Emily. Emily can seriously make your wedding dreams a reality! I worked with Emily on the invitation above for a sweet couple’s rehearsal invitations. We were all very excited about how these turned out!

2013schacon_stinkbug

Stinkbugs are out in full force this Fall. So much so that they’re taking over everywhere – including my sketch journal!

2013schacon_GospelQuote02

Remember a few posts back, I mentioned the Gospel Quote Project I’ve tabled for the a few weeks? Inspiration struck again this week through a survival story and I felt the need to get back on it. It NEEDS to be in its particular destination.

2013schacon_GospelQuote01

So I’ve finished the hand lettering in pencil and I’m starting the ink. It’s a long process on such a large format, but it will be worth it when those students read it.

That’s it for today! Back to the to-do list!~Stacey C.

