Tags

, , ,

2013schacon_FlyAwaySketch

Here’s a little secret about myself for some of you. Growing up, I played the piano at my church. My baptist church. I would even sing! (Gasp!! I know!!) Don’t tell my current church staff, ok?? Deal. That’s actually how I met my then-boyfriend-now-husband, but I’ll save that story for another day.

Anyway, back to this post. Right. I played in my church. Good ol’ southern gospel hymns. You just can’t beat them. They still rattle around in my heart and sometimes even out of my piano (gee, I hope the neighbors can’t hear!), and recently, out of my sketchbook. So I decided to play around with it a bit and look what happened!

2013schacon_FlyAwayColor

A new print for my DoodleSwirl shop on Etsy! Go on, I’ll wait here…

I really had fun with it and I have a few other hymns in mind, but I’d love to hear from you. Does anyone have a favorite hymn? Wouldn’t it be fun to have a whole collection of “oldies but goodies”!?

Be blessed!
~ Stacey

