Tags

, , ,

Here are my next two pieces for the Art Every Day Month challenge. This has been fun “meeting” folks around the globe through this little expedition. That being said, this is getting harder than I expected, which means I’m doing it wrong. I think It means I’m trying too hard and not just going with the flow and having fun with it. That crazy voice in my head is telling me I should just throw in the towel and stick with what I know. Leave real art to the real artists. But then as I started to doodle some little flowers, trying to think of something to share, Hebrews 13:21 came to mind.

2013schacon_AEDM06

And I was reminded that it doesn’t matter how great it is or isn’t. It’s more about doing and putting it out there. Remember that Andy Warhol quote from a few weeks ago? Yeah that… So that’s my #6 for the challenge. Ta-da! I love those ah-ha moments.

2013schacon_AEDM07

And then came #7. Just a quick doodle in gouache. I had fun playing around with it, but I think I’ll save gouache for playing.

(Note to self, I plan on doing this hymn again. It’s another oldie-but-goodie and a favorite of mine. I think it deserves more attention to be in the “collection” I’m wanting to build).

Does anyone else have that internal struggle to just go with it?

Thanks for playing along!
~Stacey

